Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The Board announces that with effect from 29 April 2025:

- (1) Mr. Liu Wai Kin has tendered his resignation as the Company Secretary of the Company; and
- (2) Mr. Chau Wang Kei will be appointed as the Company Secretary of the Company.

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Director**(s)") of GDH Guangnan (Holdings) Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Liu Wai Kin ("**Mr. Liu**") has tendered his resignation as the Company Secretary of the Company with effect from 29 April 2025. Mr. Liu has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and he is not aware of any matter relating to his resignation which needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board also announces that Mr. Chau Wang Kei ("**Mr. Chau**") will be appointed as the Company Secretary of the Company in the place of Mr. Liu with effect from 29 April 2025.

Mr. Chau is an Executive Director and the Chief Financial Officer of the Company. He graduated from the Hong Kong Polytechnic University and holds a Bachelor's degree in Accountancy. He is a member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants and a Chartered Financial Analyst. Mr. Chau possesses extensive experience in financial management, accounting as well as auditing.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Liu for his valuable contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

By order of the Board Yang Zhe Acting Chairman and General Manager

Hong Kong, 29 April 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board is composed of two executive Directors, namely Mr. Yang Zhe and Mr. Chau Wang Kei; two non-executive Directors, namely Ms. Yu Huijuan and Mr. Wen Yinheng; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Gerard Joseph McMahon, Mr. Li Kar Keung, Caspar and Dr. Wong Yau Kar, David.